Light painting – experiment 3

As well as using hand held light sources as my paintbrush and pallet, I also played around with camera movement, instead of removing the camera from the tripod, I just moved the camera smoothly around whilst still attached to the tripod. The results are completely different from the other technique. I really enjoyed tampering with different factors such as the speed I move the camera, the direction or directions I move the camera, shutter speed, and how long I expose the camera in different positions. The result of moving the camera and leaving it, then moving and leaving it again created a nice looking layered effect, as though multiple pictures had been taken.

Leave a Reply

